Unalarmed 

FROM: A FINE LINE 

Anarchist fair 

Yet they charge admission 

Make you pay for books 

And judge non -anarchists 
End the charade 

Call a club a spade 

Hit the bullseye with the dart 

Anguish overhead 

Surreal injustice 

Let the led go 

Unalarmed 

Lead the show 

The road to nowhere has already been won 
Unalarmed 

I fly my flag 

With inner peace 

My heart throbbing somewhat 
You know the deal 

Peacemeal advocacy 

Intricacy 

Salivating for salvation 

With just a hint of hesitation 
I fly my flag 

Bloodied it is 

The rain trying to clean it up 

Still, I am unalarmed 

Copyright Ted Kouretas 2017 

Leave a Reply

